• We had a wonderful time visiting the Children’s Museum this year! We would love to include you in our field trips for next year. In order to plan I was wondering when you guys start booking for next school year. THANK YOU !
    – HCPS 1st Grade Teacher
  • "Unplugged: Coding without Computers" is a wonderful program and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a field trip.

    – Charles City Kindergarten Teacher
  • The most things I liked was the cave and I liked the news studio.
    It made me feel like I was a real adult.

    – Shajuan MacDonald
  • We loved the blooming butterflies program and Pamela was terrific!

    – Private School PreK Teacher
  • I would like to tell you thank you for our economics lesson during the field trip at the museum.

    – Anaya Holmes
  • Thank you!! We had a ton of fun!! We had a LOT of great chaperones this year! I think this is the best our kids have been ever! our chaperones were on it! Thank you so much for seeing how great they were! We LOVED the lesson and we can't wait to come back next year!
    – CCPS Kindergarten Teacher
Legendary Santa - since 1936
Sensitive Legendary Santa
Purchase Gift Cards!


For the most current Legendary Santa Info, please continue to check back


Legendary Santa

 Thank you Richmond for another successful year! We will see you again on Friday, November 23, 2018! 


  • Santa Club Memberships go on sale at 8am on Wednesday, July 25, 2018!
  •  All Legendary Santa tickets (Sunrise, Sunset and Tea with Santa) will go on sale at 8am on Thursday, November 1, 2018! 
  • Holiday Village opens Thursday, November 1, 2018! 
  • Legendary Santa arrives at the Children's Museum of Richmond at 9am on Friday, November 23, 2018! 

Santa Land Hours for 2018:

Opening Day: Friday, Nov. 23

Saturday, Nov. 24

Sundays from Nov. 25 - Dec. 16

Saturdays from Dec. 8 - Dec. 15

Monday, Nov. 26 - Friday, Nov. 30

Saturday, Dec. 1

Monday, Dec. 3 - Friday, Dec. 7

Monday, Dec. 10 - Friday, Dec. 14

Monday, Dec. 17 - Sunday, Dec. 23

Christmas Eve: Monday, Dec. 24

Hours of Operation
Sunrise with Santa
Tea with Santa
Fawn Shop
Snow Queen
Holiday Village
Photo Prices
Sunset with Santa
Santa Club
Stories from the Chair

Find us on Facebook